Happy Birthday Sunflowers

September 15, 2010

My basement where I display my paintings is a mess now  because we are having some remodeling done and it has already dragged on for three months.  I don’t look so great now either.  My doctor calls it poison ivy but I’m not so sure.  Wearing a long sleeved shirt even in warm weather covers up most of it.  But when a man who had seen my paintings when I exhibited at Wheatfields called and said he wanted to choose a painting for his wife’s birthday, which was today, of course I said come right over.  He chose a painting of sunflowers painted on site several years ago beside a field north of Lawrence owned by an artist friend’s family.  I hope his wife is pleased with his choice.

I received another letter from the Kansas Department of Revenue.  As I suspected, I will only have to pay the tax once a year next year.

Leave a Reply

