Wheels

Dec. 30, 2010

If you are an artist, I hope you received a Christmas gift that will help you pursue your passion.  I am one of the lucky ones who did, and that is no accident.  Husband hates to shop and prefers to be presented with a catalogue with a suitable gift underlined.  I was very willing to oblige this year when I opened the new huge Dick Blick catalogue for 2011 and found just what I needed to make plein air painting  a little easier for this aging artist.  It is a French easel that has wheels on it and a handle like those found on luggage.

It is such a good idea I wonder that someone didn’t think of it before, or maybe they did and I just didn’t know about it.  I was lugging around my old French easel by a strap over my shoulder and it was feeling rather heavy.  Now all I need is a small backpack for paper towels, charcoal and water container and I’ll be all set for painting outdoor when spring arrives.  I can hardly wait.

Leave a Reply

