Coming Up

March 16, 2011

I’m always looking for places to show my work in the hopes someone will see something they can’t live without.  I drove to Topeka today to turn in “Plant Forms II” and “Plant Forms III” (I do have trouble naming painting, don’t I?) for the upcoming Purely Imagination show.   Tomorrow I’ll turn in “Madonna of the Scrapbag” for the Globally Green juried show at the 1109 Gallery.

In April I’ll have a one-person show at Theatre Lawrence during the performances of “To Kill a Mocking Bird.”  I’ve already made a list of possible paintings for that show.  Then on April 29 I’ll join the Lawrence Art Party from 5-9 p.m. showing six paintings on the ground floor of the Hobbs-Taylor Lofts during Final Friday.

The really big show in Lawrence is Art in the Park the afternoon of May 1 in South Park downtown.  I’ll be there with my tent and screens hoping for good weather.  With music and food and a large crowd from dogs and babies in strollers all the way up to senior citizens, both artists and lookers have a good time.  I won’t know my exact location until that morning.  If you live in the Lawrence area, this is one event you don’t want to miss.

Leave a Reply

