Busy, Busy

Nov. 25, 2011

It’s Black Friday but instead of going out to buy, buy, buy, I’m hoping to sell, sell, sell tonight at Lawrence Art Party, which is part of the Lawrence Art scene’s Final Friday.  I’ll be at the Art Party with both paintings and cards from 5 p.m. to 9. p.m. tonight in the 700 block of New Hampshire Street in Lawrence.  Now if only that visiting relative will return with my car so I can go down and set up.  While you are downtown tonight, don’t forget to stop in at the Lawrence Art Guild’s 1109 Gallery where I have three paintings in the “Wintery Mix” show.

If you miss me there I’ll have an exhibit in both entrances of the Lawrence Public Library during the month of December.  I’m counting on a grandson to help me hang those paintings on Thursday since it involves reaching over display cases to hang paintings on the wall at one entrance and getting up on a ladder to hang the larger paintings in the other entrance.

For a third opportunity to see what I’ve been up to artistically, visit the Holiday Art Fair at the Lawrence Art Center December 3 where I’ll be showing some of my smaller paintings.  That’s a good day to be downtown since the Christmas parade of horse drawn vehicles is also that morning on Massachusetts Street.  Being downtown in Lawrence on the first Saturday of December is a great way to begin the Christmas season.

 

Leave a Reply

